• Molly Sishton

Meet Molly...


Everything to know about our new Social Media Marketing Assistant Hi. My name is Molly and I’m proud to be a new member at Re-Imagine, so I’ll be working alongside the team. I'm the new social media assistant. I aim to assist my colleagues in creating social media content. I’ll post regularly with what's new, photos, video clips and tips... Any questions? Always feel free to msg me, like our posts, support is always welcome. I would love to get to know others and learn while on my new journey with Re-Imagine.

This is Molly: I am 22 years old, and a proud mum to my sassy daughter Honor Amore. Honor is 3 years old going on 30… Being a mother has taught me so much about myself and I intend on bringing my newfound confidence and understanding to my role in Re-Imagine. I’m ready to commit and deliver my skills. For the last 2 years, I have supported my mum in building her business via social media platforms. She is a well-established artist and illustrator. She is of an age where the pen is mightier than the computer, I can honestly say Honor is better with IT than my artistically talented mother.

My strategy was to keep it personal so that she developed a relationship with potential clients. What was the result? I increased sales and orders for paintings and prints and I am now her favourite child, joking! I enjoyed this, but I wanted to learn more. This gave me confidence and influenced me to want to further my knowledge in marketing as I had found a passion for this profession. I’m looking forward to working with the Re-Imagine team and developing new marketing abilities, with an emphasis on social media and introducing my creative, unique and out-of-the-box strategies. I enjoy working with the team because I’m eager to learn from them. I admire their aesthetics and ingenuity. I have already learnt so much from them, they have trained me to use canva and helped me make my vision a reality.


Hobbies: In my spare time my favourite activities are going on family outings, long walks, and adventures with my daughter, to the zoo, farm park, or swimming for example. I have a supportive family and we spend lots of quality time together, making memories and planning our next adventure. Anything innovative appeals to me. Living in Cardiff provides great opportunities to enjoy diverse communities and explore and teach my daughter about her city and culture. It is important she embraces her ethnic background and learns about the world around her. Fortunately, my daughter shares my love and enthusiasm for painting and creating, so we enjoy having craft days together often in my mum’s art studio.

I enjoy long walks outdoors, especially exploring the nature reserve. My grandmother lives in Brecon. We frequently visit her on weekends and have lush adventures taking in the stunning views. I love organising my house, cooking, and cleaning while listening to music when I’m at home. My home is my happy place and I love being in it. I regularly decorate and change the interior because I’m passionate about fashion and design. When I have rare free time, I enjoy trying out new restaurants with my friends and going out for cocktails and catching up, which is usually followed by a hangover brunch the next day.


Thank you for reading my short blog about me and my life; if you’d want to learn more about me, follow me on social media.

Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/mollygeo_/

Linkedin - https://www.linkedin.com/feed/